top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Social Media Coming Soon!

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

An Introduction to the Site

In the aftermath of 50 Shades, power play is becoming increasingly popular- well, talking about it is, anyway; everyone seems to like giggling about "what it would be like to be violated by a millionaire like Grey" or "how wonderfully naughty it would be for my husband to tickle mylady parts with a feathery stick from Ann Summers."

First off, it'd be supremely annoying. Getting spanked by a two-dimensional character is nothing short of temporary fun. Actual power play is less about what you are doing, and more about how. Don't get me wrong. I'm not saying that the enjoyment of being blindfolded and having a feather duster run over your skin is imaginary, because it isn't. It feels good because you can feel it.

But Domination/submissive relationships- good ones- work on the power of will; the power of the Dominant exists largely in the mind. Personally, I am a 5"6 female with all the upper body strength of a T-Rex, but if I ask a full-grown man to kneel for me, he will do it. I don't need to use physical force to make him submit to me. So what is it about? Confidence. Passion. The actual desire and enjoyment of playing- there is more to this than picking up a pair of handcuffs. A whip does not the Princess make (though it does go a long way.)

The world of Dominance/submission can be a scary one, and if the idea of black leather and urethral dilators (for your own sake, don't Google that. Seriously.) freak you out, then that's fine. If you are a lady, man or couple looking to pursue a curiosity, but need to know a bit more before you dive, then this blog will be perfect for you. I will be documenting my past experiences- related to D/s as well as just general sexy things- and what I've learned from them, as well as reviewing products I try in the future- which, considering you'll be two clicks away from a dodgy call-service if you Google most of these things, is quite useful.

G. x


bottom of page